60+ Visa-Free Countries You Can Travel To With A Kenyan Passport

Most people want to travel and most importantly a complicated free travel.

People hate the hustle of going through a million and one rules and while going through authorities that can make your life unnecessarily hard. If you are interested in traveling without much hustle then these 6 countries are the ones to go to.

1. Bahamas

It is surprising that Bahamas would let us travel to their country visa-free. It has about 700 islands and I bet you can’t get to see all of them but this is probably why they can allow Kenyan citizens to stay there for 3 months and your passport has to be valid for not less than 6 months.

Image: Travel + Leisure

2. Ethiopia

We all know Ethiopia for their rich culture, beautiful people and nature such as the Blue Nile Falls. They have several National Parks and Kenyans are allowed to be part of this visa-free for up to a year. You however, must have a valid passport and sufficient funds to cover your stay as well as documentation for your next destination.

Image: Nations Online


The magnificent Fiji has more than 300 islands that are surrounded by gorgeous beaches.  Kenyan travellers can visit and explore her various destinations visa-free for up to 4 months. Your passport must be valid for not less than 6 months and if your passport shows that you have been traveling then the better for you.


4. Ghana

To be honest many people have a very misconstrued image of Ghana. But it is one of the most cultural and diverse countries in Africa. It is quite different from Kenya with our national parks but the country is known for their ancient castles and quite a number of national parks. If you want to go there without a visa you can stay there up to 90 days but make sure you have return or onward ticket or you will be refused entry.

5. Mauritius

If you envision a holiday on an Island then this is the place you should visit as soon as you can. Mauritius is known for her good weather, beautiful lagoons and white sandy beaches. You can go to Mauritius visa-free for up to 90 days.


6. Tanzania, Uganda and Rwanda

Of course it wouldn’t make sense if our neighboring countries denied us entry. All you need as a Kenyan is a valid national ID or a passport to travel of either of these countries. In Rwanda you will be allowed 6 months stay and for Tanzania and Uganda no visa is required unless you want to stay there for more than three months.

Image: Passport Health

Here are other countries you can travel to without a visa.

7. Antigua and Barbuda
8.  Barbados
9. Botswana
10. Burundi
11. Hong Kong
12. Dominica
13. Eritrea
14. Gambia
15. Grenada
16. Haiti
17. Indonesia
18. Jamaica
19.  Kiribati
20. Lesotho
21. Malaysia
22. Micronesia
23. Namibia
24. Panama
25. Philippines
26. Saint Kitts and Nevis
27. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
28. Senegal
29. Singapore
30. Swaziland
31. Trinidad and Tobago
32. Vanuatu
33. Zambia
34. Zimbabwe

Here are the countries you need a visa on arrival.

1. Bolivia
2. Burkina Faso
3. Cambodia
4. Cape Verde
5. Comoros
6. Democratic Republic of the Congo
7. Djibouti
8. Guinea-Bissau
9. Iran
10. Laos
11. Madagascar
12. Maldives
13. Mali
14. Mauritania
15. Nepal
16. Nigeria
17. Palau
18. Rwanda
19. Saint Lucia
20. Samoa
21. Seychelles
22) Sierra Leone
23. South Sudan
24. Sudan
25. Timor-Leste
26. Togo
27. Tuvalu

One comment

Comments are closed.